Announcement: CI Fellows Elect 2023 Council Leadership

The Council of Competitive Intelligence Fellows (CI Fellows), an international group of professionals recognized by their peers for leadership in the discipline of competitive intelligence, have elected new Council Leadership for 2023:

President: Derek Johnson (Aurora WDC)
Vice President: Claudia Clayton (Expedient)
Treasurer: Terry Thiele (Synfiny Advisors)
Secretary: Craig McHenry (The ABIS Group)
Immediate Past President: August Jackson (Deltek)

“The Council plays a significant role in the competitive intelligence field, one such role being to lead the evolution of the practice. There’s no doubt the incoming Executive team will continue doing that with excellence,” said August Jackson, CI Fellows Immediate Past President. “This leadership team will guide the Fellows with experience and passion. We couldn’t be in greater hands.”

Derek Johnson, newly elected President, echoed the sentiments. “August led the Fellows with clarity and strength as the world navigated through another tumultuous year. I assume responsibility by following his example with a sense of both duty and admiration. On behalf of the Fellows and the CI community, we thank him for his dedication and promise the incoming team will build upon what’s already been accomplished.”

Full press release — CI Fellows Elect New Council Leadership, 2023