Announcement: CI Fellows Elect 2022 Council Leadership

The Council of Competitive Intelligence Fellows (CI Fellows), an international group of professionals recognized by their peers for leadership in the discipline of competitive intelligence, have elected new Council Leadership for 2022:

President: August Jackson (Deltek)
Vice President: Derek Johnson (Aurora WDC)
Treasurer: Claudia Clayton (Expedient)
Secretary: Rostyk Hursky (Saskatchewan Health Research Foundation)
Immediate Past President: Cynthia Cheng Correia (Knowledge inForm)

“I extend my deep appreciation to the Council’s founding Executive team, Dr. Craig S. Fleisher, Ellen Naylor, and Kirk Tyson for their commitment and energy in helping us establish the Council as a singular educational organization in advancing intelligence practices. As we enter our next phase of growth and service, I’m excited by our next wave of leadership. There is no better team than August, Derek, Claudia, and Rostyk to steer our Council and to support our competitive intelligence practice community through continued rapid changes,” said Cynthia Cheng Correia, CI Fellows founding and Immediate Past President. “August brings extensive organizational leadership experience and thought leadership in intelligence practice. I look forward to the exciting endeavors he and our new executive team will bring in 2022 and beyond.”

“There’s no higher honor for our profession than the role of CI Fellows’ President. I’m proud to carry the torch Cynthia and the previous Executive Committee used to light our path for success the past few years. We’re truly indebted to them.” said August Jackson, President. “We’re coming off a spectacular CI Summit, we’ve just inducted three amazing new Fellows, and have plans for a remarkable year.”

Full press release — CI Fellows Elect New Council Leadership, 2022